It’s A Start!

Hello all you friends and people of the interwebs! I hope you are having a fabulous day today, and that you wake up the next morning feeling refreshed and full!

I decided the other day (yesterday evening, actually) that it was time to start writing on my blog more often. And it is. Really, I mean, most of the time it just sits there and that is sad.. There is so much potential there! And it is because of that potential that I have set myself a goal to post at least twice a week! Yay (please be excited with me…haha)! I figure, I have lots of time in the day, so why not fill some of it with blogging and planning out blog posts? Perfect. It is also good for my writing skills.. Maybe.

Currently, I am taking a communication class which focuses on making better connections with people. It is only week 2, so we will see how it goes, but I do think it will be a good class. I already like the books, so that is a definite plus! I am also taking (independent study) conducting. It, too, is through Barclay College. I skype with my professor once a week, and we talk about the previous chapters and it is great! I like it, but it sure is not the same as being in class. My graduation is December! Can you believe it? I almost can’t.. But then I remember, it’s been a while! It will be interesting to see what God leads me to next, especially since I don’t have a formal “job”. There are lots of things that I am a part of, but no ‘big girl’ jobs. We will see. Trusting God will be the test.

In honor of my first, almost regular, posting, I wanted to share with you about my upcoming trip. It’s kind of a big deal. I am going on a mission trip to Haiti, October 25-November 1! Woohoo! It will be my first time going out of the country (except for Canada, but for some reason I never really count that) and I am very thrilled to be going with my husband and mother-in-law. We will be holding medical clinics and serving the Haitian people. I am excited to serve other people in such a way that they just cannot do it themselves. In no way am I medical in background, but there is always extra little jobs, or checking people in, or playing with kids, etc.. Lots to do!

Well, this post is short and a little lame-y, but I hope that by getting in the habit, these posts will be AWESOME! Even if they are short.. It’s still something! I hope you have a beautiful rest of your day :)

Leave a Reply

