I know.. It’s been a while..

Hello! I think things might start to slow down a little.. Or, if not, at least I will be home for the crazy times! Soooooo.. With that, I am going to try to be better about posting (again). I know it is good for me, personally, and I also know that there are people out there – you know who you are – who like to read about what’s the haps over in NC.

For starters, here is what has happened lately:
-at the end of June, I witnessed the beautiful union of my best friend and her best friend in Oregon. After that, Caleb and I traveled up to Washington and got to be with my family for a while.
-about a week after I got home from that trip, we left with the youth group (as well as the youth group from another church) for Alabama. We lead a VBS for the community kids as well as completed some other work projects.
-the week we came back, we had to start preparations for our own church’s VBS! Ahhh! Crazy set-up week! Long days, and long nights.. SO thankful for the help we had!
-then it was VBS.. So, you know.. Totally worn out every night.. Super great! But really, it was an awesome week of VBS and it was so cool to be able to bond with some of the younger kids a little better.
-Caleb’s mom, sister, and sister’s friend came for a visit! It was so much fun to hang out with family for a few days! We got to go swimming, explored a new town, went thrifting and sale-ing, ate too much lactose, got Krispy Kremes, played a lot of Mario, and SO MUCH LAUGHTER! :)
-we have learned to make some absolutely delicious salsa!
-our garden was producing squash like CRAZY! And then I got sick two separate times after a meal with our squash in it.. So now I just want to give it away! Haha
-I have started my last semester of my undergrad! My graduation is in December :) I am getting really excited, although I don’t know why because I have no idea what I will be doing once that happens.. Oh well, working ministry is a full time job anyways!

Well, that about sums it up for now.. I’m going to work on pictures to share for next time.. :) YAY! Thanks for reading.. I hope you are having a great day!! :)

Leave a Reply

