Playing Catch-Up!

Wow, the past few days have absolutely flown by! Since the last time I wrote, Caleb and I have came and went to Washington, DC! It was so nice to have a mini vacation and to see his side of the family for a few days :) We went Geocaching one afternoon that Caleb had off which was relaxing and exciting! If you have never been Geocaching.. I think you should try it, if you like adventures at all! It’s kind of like a real-life treasure hunt!! Our garden has started producing! The other day we picked a few heads of lettuce, some broccoli, and our potatoes are ready to say hello :) When I was watering today, I also noticed a tomato on one of our plants…… He wasn’t ripe red yet, but he’ll get there! We also have a few buds on our pepper plants! It’s so exciting to have fresh produce! This afternoon, Caleb planted some green beans in a spot where the entire row died earlier in the season. I really hope those produce some yummy greens!!

Anyway, here’s some pictures from the last week or so :)

Salt and pepper shakers that Caleb's family got for us from a yard sale in DC! Beethoven and his piano :)

Salt and pepper shakers that Caleb’s family got for us from a yard sale in DC! Beethoven and his piano :)

Geocaching fun!

Geocaching fun!

Twoo wuv <3

Twoo wuv <3

This park has a lot of geocaches

This park has a lot of geocaches

A BOX!

A BOX!

Caleb pretending to be a monkey because I asked him to :)

Caleb pretending to be a monkey because I asked him to :)

This is how I hang my hanging basket.. Haha

This is how I hang my hanging basket.. Haha

Tomatoes!

Tomatoes!

Squash

Squash

Zucchini

Zucchini

Pretty lettuce leaves :)

Pretty lettuce leaves :)

Broccoli!

Broccoli!

You're pretty dandy.. And I'm not lion! :)

You’re pretty dandy.. And I’m not lion! :)

Super yummy lemon-cake bread!

Super yummy lemon-cake bread!

I will forever be in love with the sky and the clouds that occupy it's spaciousness.

I will forever be in love with the sky and the clouds that occupy it’s spaciousness.

"Are you really taking a picture of me right now?"

“Are you really taking a picture of me right now?”

My gardener :)

My gardener :)

The abundance of lettuce!!

The abundance of lettuce!!

There is always more to come, and come what may, we all need to be reminded that we are loved. In the midst of all the difficult things that happen in our lives, if we forget we are loved, we have forgotten the most important truth. This weekend, I forgot this truth. When I realized my error, I almost didn’t want to admit it, but when I did, I knew I had Caleb and my family to fall back on. We are so very blessed.. Much more than we can imagine. Never forget that, you beautiful soul, you.

Never ever.

0 thoughts on “Playing Catch-Up!

Leave a Reply

