Beautiful Sunshine, Photos, Coming’s Up, and Love

Hello interwebs!

It is May 20th, a Tuesday, and the sun is shining and I’m surrounded with lovely new tunes from David Crowder! Ahhhhh I can’t stop adoring the new album, Neon Steeple! If you get the chance, and you like Crowder, you should check it out :) It’s streaming on iTunes radio all week for free! Caleb and I are going to a concert in October and it is going to ROCK! I grew up jamming to Crowder with my family, so it’s cool to share this newest addition with my new family, Caleb! I don’t think he quite understands how much we all were totally invested in the music and how it shaped our family, a little bit. I feel like I can honestly say that it did because of how we are.. Were.. Continue to be!

Anyway, it has been a little while since I have posted and I have been meaning to but it got crazy busy again! I think it probably is not as busy as I make it out to be.. As far as the things I posted about last time, they all went well and I survived and life is good. Sometimes I worry too much, and other times I worry too little.

Here is a string of pictures from the past days in the absence of my writings! I know I said I was going to try to get better at documenting the happenings of the week.. Well, my goals have still not been fulfilled! Someday I’ll get a legit day-by-day photo piece done and it will be spectacular!

We don't have any outside spickets, so we have to fill up the watering can at the kitchen sink

We don’t have any outside spickets, so we have to fill up the watering can at the kitchen sink

I love hats!

I love hats!

I took a few pictures of myself just because I can!

I took a few pictures of myself just because I can!

Our rocking chairs.. Oh, and a pair of glovies

Our rocking chairs.. Oh, and a pair of glovies

Another view.. Looks like I was in a picture taking mood!

Another view.. Looks like I was in a picture taking mood!

I love to hammock :)

I love to hammock :)

Caleb and the cute cup I got him for Easter!

Caleb and the cute cup I got him for Easter!

Two forks and a knife

Two forks and a knife

We went to Longhorn Steak House (D-lish!) and thought this might be like a "bloomin' onion", which it was! So yummy!

We went to Longhorn Steak House (D-lish!) and thought this might be like a “bloomin’ onion”, which it was! So yummy!

We went Saturday, the day before his birthday, and he got free ice cream!

We went Saturday, the day before his birthday, and he got free ice cream!

I made this fly-catching-trap today.. I don't think it has gotten any yet. It has sugar water in it.

I made this fly-catching-trap today.. I don’t think it has gotten any yet. It has sugar water in it.

Oh and I made Caleb this Happy Birthday banner!

Oh and I made Caleb this Happy Birthday banner!

Aaaaaand here's some random Sour Patch Kids that I put in a jar :)

Aaaaaand here’s some random Sour Patch Kids that I put in a jar :)

There you have it! A few pictures that don’t really depict all that much, but still, they’re there for you to feast your eyes on ;) Kidding, kidding!

This week is a different one because tomorrow we are headed up to Washington DC for a couple days of much needed vacation! Caleb’s family has been there since Saturday, and we’ll leave tomorrow evening after CROCS. I am so excited :) It has been a few months since we have been able to get fully away and have rest from church happenings and everything around here. Not that it has been bad, but taking some rest time seems to be such a great idea right now :)

I have ended CPM and I got an A! Woohoo! I didn’t do as well on the paper as I wanted to, but my paper was actually the best that I read.. Not to be biased, but it’s true! Maybe it is because my writing style is so different and less scholarly than that of some of my classmates. With the end of that class comes the beginning of another one (the last of the semester): Pastoral Principles. So far it just seems like we’ll be reading through 1 & 2 Timothy and Titus and discussion how that applies to pastors? I’m not entirely sure, but it’s going well so far. Into week 2 and I’m trying to work ahead so I don’t have to do a lot in DC.

A while back, I think I mentioned how I was following the Tone It Up ladies’ plan and things? Well, I am continuing to do that which is good, but I also am in a sort of predicament. Eating healthily verses myfitnesspal. Some of my family members have been using myfitnesspal, and they have lost weight and are doing so well. I, on the other hand, kind of get tensed up and upset with myself when I do not get the goal amount of calories. The tool that people have used for helping lose weight is almost making me gain weight because of the times I feel so bad about myself. I mean, I workout and run and walk, and all these things, but then when it comes to tracking my foods for the day, it feels like all I did was for nothing. So I’m not sure what I should do about that. I know it’s just hard to me to eat healthily sometimes, but I think it’s more than that.

Yesterday, we hosted potluck at our house which was so much fun! We ate outside and shared life with each other by the fire and just celebrated the wonder of Jesus. It was a much needed gathering for both Caleb and I. If any of y’all are reading this, thank you so much for providing a sense of community that we ache for. :)

Gosh, I feel that there’s got to be more to share.. But what?! This happens to me and my mom when we talk on the phone, just about every time.. Haha so it’s not a new feeling to me..

I guess that is all for now, then! Thanks so much for taking the time to read this post and don’t forget that you are so dearly loved. 

Leave a Reply

