Crazy Things Are Happening!

Wow! This past week and the week coming are just crazy! I know it has been a while since I last posted, which I probably really did have time to do and just decided to do something else.. My bad, guys! Anyway, the time I have not been blogging has been filled with a lot of good days! Caleb and I try to have a date night once a week, and two weeks ago (I think), we made stir fry with noodles and played cribbage and Quirkle! Quirkle is a new game we were gifted, and we love it! Then, that weekend, we took our youth on a camping and fishing trip which was a huge success! Other than the fact that we over-bought on food a little and how short it was, it was perfect! I won’t post all those pictures here, but I made an album on facebook that you can check out here. The other day I saw a beautiful cardinal perched on the fence outside our house, so of course I took a picture of him! Caleb and I took a few pictures after we got home from CROCS. The sky looked way better in real life, but I have a few photos to show for it! Oh and then a really fun thing for me: I cut my hair!! I don’t think my hair has been this short for 6 or maybe even 7 years! It was scary at first, but then it got kind of fun.. That may or may not be a good thing! Haha Our most recent date day/night, we went to a park, but it turned out to be really pretty lame. There wasn’t any trails or anything……. So instead we went to a few antique stores where I got some pictures of some interesting items. And that just about wraps everything up until now! So.. Without further ado, here are some pictures of what I have just described :)

Our date night dinner

Our date night dinner

Cribbage :) I got those crazy cards for Caleb for Christmas!

Cribbage :) I got those crazy cards for Caleb for Christmas!

This is what Quirkle looks like :)

This is what Quirkle looks like :)

An attractive Cardinal scoping out our overgrown grass..

An attractive Cardinal scoping out our overgrown grass..

This is Caleb.. His camera is finally fixed!

This is Caleb.. His camera is finally fixed!

None of the sky pictures came out too good, so here's a tractor!

None of the sky pictures came out too good, so here’s a tractor!

Before..

Before..

After!

After!

The not-so-exciting park

The not-so-exciting park

Antique lamp that I thought was neat

Antique lamp that I thought was neat

Old Catholic prayer journals

Old Catholic prayer journals

Cute little bottles

Cute little bottles

I thought the design on this one was funny.. It's like a house!

I thought the design on this one was funny.. It’s like a house!

I have no idea what the purpose of the piece of furniture is

I have no idea what the purpose of the piece of furniture is

Gargoyle! (I think)

Gargoyle! (I think)

Knome-goyle! Haha

Knome-goyle! Haha

There were seven or eight telephone booths here!

There were seven or eight telephone booths here!

And these..

And these..

I love this picture :)

I love this picture :)

I hope that I’ll start getting better at remembering to use my camera and document the happenings of weeks to come! It is so fun to go back through the pictures and kind of re-live the moments :)

So this week is going to be very busy for Caleb and I! Tuesday (tomorrow), I have a meeting/training development at the Yearly Meeting office. Caleb and I were asked if we would be willing to help start a new program that essentially would entail us training the new interns of the NCYM. If Caleb got enough done today, then he can come with me to it, I think! It is only in the morning, which is good, because I have to write a paper!

CPM is going well and I am in my last week! It went by so fast, but that is what I am writing the paper for. It is the biggest assignment of the class.. A little daunting! I have slowly been working on it, but I will need to kick it into high gear! It is due on Wednesday.. Yikes!

Wednesday, we have Bible study, CROCS, and I go to choir as usual. But the unusual part of it for this week is Caleb just found out he is supposed to teach the study! Late notice! He will be fine, but it just adds to the never-ending list! Like I said, this week is crazy!

Thursday I am donating blood for the Red Cross! Yipee! Last time I donated blood, I passed out, so I will try not to let that happen this year.. They keep calling me, and I always seem to miss their calls! It is so weird because I don’t have my phone on silent very often, but even still, I miss almost every single call.. Weird. Also on Thursday, we might be going to Greensboro to get supplies..

Supplies for what?? For the 30-hour Famine! Which is on Friday! The famine will be starting after lunch on Friday, and we will go all day Saturday without food (but having juices and gum!) until dinner, where the women of our church have graciously offered to make us a light meal! There are various service projects that we’ll do, and the kids will stay at church with us, and it will just be great!

Sunday is Mother’s Day, and Caleb is giving the message at church! So he has been preparing for that as well as every other thing that is going on that I’ve listed! I know he will do great, but I think he might be a little overwhelmed right now.. Everything seems to be happening this week, piling and piling up! Sheesh!

Anyway.. That’s my recap of the days I missed, and the summary of upcoming things!

Have a wonderful week!! :)

Leave a Reply

