Chicken Scratch

Since all of the Easter festivities have mostly subsided, it is about time for another blog post. Caleb and I had a fantastic Easter! We did miss our families (shout out!) of course, but being together on such a meaningful holiday just can’t be beat :) This past week has been filled with crazy rain storms, playing around with my sun hat, fried green beans and grilled hamburgers, interesting light pictures, our goofy pastor, and Easter photos! Here is what I managed to capture:

Our steps before the rainstorm got into full swing

Our steps before the rainstorm got into full swing

hat hat hat hat hat

hat hat hat hat hat

Grilling burgers and toasting buns!

Grilling burgers and toasting buns!

Green bean fries: final product! Review = D-lish!

Green bean fries: final product! Review = D-lish!

Light.Bulb. (picture credit goes to Caleb)

Light.Bulb. (picture credit goes to Caleb)

Pastor Mike after the Easter egg hunt at church! With a little "live long and prosper" thrown in

Pastor Mike after the Easter egg hunt at church! With a little “live long and prosper” thrown in

Easter :)

Easter :)

Easter! :)

Easter! :)

Also.. Shoe picture because we like those :)

Also.. Shoe picture because we like those :)

This coming week has much in store for us Hunters! A camping-fishing trip has been planned and is happening this weekend! We’re both pretty excited for it, but it has been a little stressful to get it all together. Getting feedback and responses (and deposit money) from people is something that we don’t quite understand! Or I guess, we don’t understand why it doesn’t happen in a reasonable amount of time. Not knowing how many people want to go makes it hard to round up tents and boats.. But anyways, we’ll leave Friday afternoon after the kids have gotten out of school for the weekend, and head over to Jordan Lake. I have no idea where it is, but I bet it will be gorgeous there! Also, it has been quite a few years since I have went fishing, so maybe I’ll be more patient this time :)

CPM is going well, it is the start of week 4 and it already seems like it has gone by so fast! The big project is due the last week, and we are researching existing church plants (planted since the year 2000), or creating a church plant proposal of our own. I chose to research an existing plant and it’s called “Vintage Church”. They meet in Randleman Middle School and I think Caleb and I are going to go to a service this Sunday and then hopefully meet/interview the pastor! I think it will be a good experience, first of all to see another church in the area, but also to talk about their experience with planting the church there and how that all turned out.

The sun has been shining brightly all day!! Wooohooooo! I went for a short walk and also let myself do some reading outside :) By “let myself”, I mean to say that it would have been so easy to just take a nap instead…… Haha I will probably be spending some time in the hammock this week, because I love the warmth of the sunshine!

Thanks for reading this post! Never forget the price that was paid for you! You are so dearly loved! :)

Leave a Reply

