“write blog”

You can’t make yourself write if you don’t want to. What I mean by this is that I had “write blog” on my To-Do list for a few days. That isn’t the way to do it. Especially because I was trying to come up with something profound to say, to share, to impart with a few readers.

Then, finally, I had to remember that mostly, the writing is for me – honest, I am not trying to sound selfish! But when I write, mostly I am helping myself figure something out. The words don’t always come out the way they need to in my brain. So, when I try typing them out, things make more sense.

It’s kind of a weird thing with me, that I don’t really know what I’m thinking  until I write it down or type it out. Which I understand, is a little hard to understand for a lot of people, like my fiancé for example. When he wants to know what I’m thinking, he asks me, and lots of times I really don’t know what I am thinking about. But if you get me talking about a specific subject, then I can tell you what I’m thinking.

So, someday soon, I’ll come up with something that I’m thinking and share it with you. Because chances are, I am not the only one that is struggling with what I struggle with. But here’s a cool fact that I found in the Bible today!

Psalm 46:1 “God is our refuge and strength, always ready to help in times of trouble.”

What a cool promise that is!! Ah, I just love it. :) Anytime we feel like we are in trouble, or pain, or conflict, or confused, or anything at all, God will be there. He is just waiting for us to run back to him and fall into his arms. When we are falling in love with our Savior, even if everything else is falling apart (or so it seems),  that is when we are doing something right. Praise the Lord that he does not require more of us than loving him, because when we are in love with him, everything else will fall into place.

Don’t forget how much you are loved.

Leave a Reply

