Day 358

Sabbath.

Well, as a part of the RA squad, we are guided to have a day of rest. A Sabbath. Today was supposed to be mine and I didn’t even remember.. With that said, my brain has been running since I realized this. And I really have no conclusion. I mean, I’m still in one piece and I haven’t become suddenly ill. In fact, the end-ish part of today, was real nice. Relationships are a huge section of my life and my focus, especially right now. So I guess I wonder if focusing on people takes away from that. I don’t really know what to think on this. Having a day of rest is very important, that I do know, but the whole thing of Sabbath days has become very skewed within American Christian context, I feel like, which takes away from focusing on Jesus.

Leave a Reply

