DAy 343

Today was a weird day for me. Not really the busiest, but definitely busier than I wanted. Not really the worst, but there were some things that could have been better. It wasn’t extremely emotional, but my emotions were a little confused.

Honestly, I couldn’t tell you what made my evening not so great. But I can tell you what made it better.

God’s creation.

A playground.

Long talks.

Stars.

Converse.

Cats.

Stories.

Friendship.

These things, I don’t know. They fit together real nicely, and I didn’t mean for them to happen. I just took a walk and then a friend of mine came to find me, knowing that my heart was troubled. It’s nice to know when people care.

Sometimes, I am alone too much.

I spend a lot of time by myself because I don’t have a roommate. This makes me lonely. People keep telling me how lucky I am to have my own room, and how they wished they did. I don’t really think they realize what it feels like. I mean.. I was alone basically all summer too, and this is not what I was expecting to come back to. I don’t want to make this into a little pity party, but it’s the facts. I am so thankful for the people that I have around me. They have been such a blessing, even, and especially, when I didn’t want to accept their love.

God created us for relationship, and that is definitely a fact. He is a relational God, and so intentional about it too. If you stop to think about it, he encounters us each and every day, and every minute, second, every division of time.. He is there.

Leave a Reply

