Day 333

“Happiness is Being One of the Gang”

That’s what my pillowcase says. It really is true too! We are human, which, in turn, means we want to fit in. We want to be.. “one of the gang”, if you will. I don’t think this is necessarily wrong, per say, but sometimes the way we go about it, is not the best. As hard as it may be, we need to stop looking for earthly approval (myself, definitely included). We’ll always end up being disappointed and hurt. Sitting in God’s Love, his approval, his beautiful rest, will give up peace. I truly do believe that, even if sometimes my actions don’t match up.

I want to be someone who lives what they believe.

-m

Leave a Reply

