Day 320

1 Timothy 4:12 (ncv)

Do not let anyone treat you as if you are unimportant because you are young. Instead be an example to the believers with your words, your actions, your love, your faith and your pure life.

Volleyball has begun! And now I am ready for the rest of the students to come! Not that being in Haviland this summer was a bad choice, but it was a hard choice. And a hard summer. It was frustrating to me that I didn’t really know why, but knowing I needed to stay. I know now my time was not wasted. Two very important things happened.

1. Growth

2. Relationships

These are what seems to be the fundamentals of life. Without growth, there isn’t any ways to become the person God intended. And relationships are what can spark growth. They go hand in hand and I think it’s vital to have both. This verse (1 Tim 4:12) talks about being an example to other people. Other believers more specifically. I think it’s kind of funny because we are surrounded daily with other believers. I don’t know how other people looked at me last year, but I want to be more of a leader. And a better example all around this time.

Leave a Reply

