Day 308

New month

I have been waiting for this month to come around because it means I won’t feel quite so lonely for very much longer. In approximately 11 days, students will begin filling this town, in great anticipation for the school year/sports seasons. This summer really did go by fast when I think about it, whether I like it or not. And I don’t really know if I liked it going that fast or now.. Obviously, it’s been much different than me previous summers, but I do think I enjoyed it. I mean.. For the most part anyways.. Some days were so hard to get through, though.

As my boss my say, referencing a song, “some days are diamonds, some days are stones”.

I am looking excitedly forward to people populating this place again. It’s going to be wonderful to see those familiar faces again!

Leave a Reply

