Day 305

Family

Today, we visited a church located in Kentucky! I will say, at first I was a little skeptical because of the way the people in the group talked about it. All they talked about was how great it was, and almost putting it on a pedestal, which made me uncomfortable. I didn’t like the way they were describing it. I mean, yes it sounded like a good place, but they seemed to hold the place so high.

But anyways, the sermon was about family, and how to be a parent. I am not a parent, and I won’t be for a while, I don’t think. But it was still useful to hear the words she said. All life really comes down to is relationships. So often, I know I forget this and I just kind of do my own thing. I have been working on investing in the people around me and I think when school is back in session I will be able to put this into practice more. Relationships, especially those with your family, seem to be so important to establish and understand how they work as best you can.

Be relational, people.. That is how people see God.

Leave a Reply

