Day 301

July 24..

I need the occasional hug accompanied by a questions requiring honest answers. Truly I do. And yes, it stinks to have to open up and allow myself to be vulnerable, but the truth is.. Without that, I am not letting anyone really come into my life.

And that’s hard because I know that I love to be in relationship with people. That’s how God created us to be. First, to have a relationship with him, and second to have a relationship with many others.

As much as it hurts to answer those questions of, “are you really okay?” and “what are you holding onto that is taking the place of God?” .. We need to answer them. We need to ask them, too.

Leave a Reply

