Day 273

I don’t know why, but I have just been thinking a lot about modesty today., well, more when I got off work. I was thinking about how nice it would be to go swimming and lay out in the sun. And then I started thinking about swimming suits. One piece? Two piece? Tankini? It’s funny, how, when I look back, I was just waiting and waiting until I was old enough to wear a two piece (bikini), and here I am.. Old enough or what have you, and I’m rethinking the wisdom of it all. Somewhere in the Bible, I forget where, but it says if you cause your brother to stumble, quit it. And so, with that in mind, it is hard to say that a bikini would be acceptable –> from a Biblical standpoint. I don’t want to make anyone think impure thoughts or imagine things, because of what I wore to the pool or the beach that day. It is one thing to be beautiful and comfortable in your skin, and another to be immodest. And I do not want to, unknowingly, make a person stumble. Or knowingly too, I guess.

I just don’t want to be stupid..

There is so much spiritual warfare going on that I don’t want to contribute to the wrong team. For some reason, it just became a really big deal to me.

Any other thoughts out there?

~m

Leave a Reply

