Day 242

Guitar

As I pulled out my guitar today, I admired it’s red color and beautiful grainy texture. The way the strings rested upon the fretboard was sad, almost as if to say, “oh, my owner is back! It has been so long since she has made us sing”. It’s kind of cool how they never feel neglected.. But even after a while, a listener can tell the player and the instrument are a bit out of tune. Not because they are bad apart, or together, but because the time had taken over and now they are reunited.

I was reminded of sweet music today.

I was reminded of a passion in my heart.

I was reminded that I have a purpose.

I was reminded that forever is not long enough to sing to my sweet Jesus.

I was reminded that I am loved, even by guitar strings.

:)

Leave a Reply

