Day 238

It’s been over 12 hours since I last say my best friend and it feels like much too long already. I know that things will be okay, but right now it all feels like everything is falling apart. He is my best friend and my person I can tell anything and everything. The hardest part is that I don’t even know when I’ll get to see him again.

I have to learn how to actually trust and hope. Not just to say it. Jesus is holding me. The Sovereign Lord is my strength. I need to learn to let go of everything else, and to cling to Him and Him alone. It is so easy to say it and not really follow through.

One thought on “Day 238

Leave a Reply

