Day 223

From my journal

Wow I’ve been writing in black a lot.. I guess because since I cleaned up my room, I packed up all the colors.. BOO! I’ll pack some for choir tour so hopefully life will come back to these yellow parchment pages. Though the life is found through the words I write, not the colors I see on the page. For instance, when I am reading the Bible, there is so much life, promise, and truth behind those words. We (I) get caught in the natural feel of reading them without really realizing what it is saying. It has become mundane, and I don’t see the power in it. And that’s dumb. God is so powerful.. Not acknowledging it would be so ridiculously stupid.

We need to know it! We need to see it! We need to believe in it! :)

Leave a Reply

