Day 211

A Realization

Today I realized how important it is to get sleep. Not that I, personally, haven’t been getting enough sleep.. More rather, the people around me haven’t been getting enough, and I can see the effects.

I don’t wonder why God made sleep so essential, but I do wonder why we have made it to be less than it is. It is one of the only ways our bodies can truly rest and repair itself, and it’s crazy to me that sometimes we don’t give ourselves that precious time to just be completely out of it, and let our bodies do what it needs to do.

Interesting..

Also.. I recently asked my room mate: “Do you think fish can get culture shock?”

Food for thought.

-M

Leave a Reply

