Day 181

Joshua 1:9

Be strong and of a good courage; be not afraid, neither be thou dismayed: for the Lord thy God is with thee whithersoever thou goest.

I think one reason I like this verse so much is because I’ve known it for a long time. When I was younger, my grandmother gave me and my brothers little cards with out name, meaning and a Bible verse. I still have it, it fell out of my Bible and that’s why I picked it. This verse is always a good reminder because a lot of times I feel like hope is gone, but this tells me I can have courage! My God! My Savior! He is with me always! My heart has no reason to be heavy and I always have every reason to be joyous! We can find strength and joy in Jesus Christ. I want to learn to always be courageous and to always look for strength in Christ. There is no other way I should do it. Or even try to do it! No, no.. It’s God’s turn.

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

