Day 168

Family Birthdays

“Happy birthday to you! Happy birthday to you! Happy birthday dear grandpa and mom-myyyyyyyyyy! Happy birthday to youuuuuuuuuuu!”

If you were there when we sang that to my grandpa and my mother.. You probably would have thought we were back at college with how bad it sounded! When there are birthdays at school, they make the person who is one year older, stand on a chair while the entire school sings to them.. As awfully as possible.. The more terrible the better, as seems to be the rule!

But anyway, we went to my dad’s parents house after church to celebrate the two birthdays with my family. Honestly, most of the time my brother, dad, uncle, and grandpa were working on my brothers car. I don’t really know what was wrong with it.. But I guess they fixed it so that is awesome!

My parents chipped in with the rest of the family, and got grandpa a new, bigger TV. He was so surprised and kind of appalled at first, I think. Even though it was my grandmother’s idea, she was freaked out about it too.. She always gets freaked out. Just another technology item to learn how to work..

I love my family, and it was good because my best friend was with me, and he will be all week :)

It’s going to be wonderful!

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

