Day 164

Invisible Children

Today, it was brought to my attention (again) the news about Joseph Kony. If you don’t know anything of what I am talking about, I would advise you to go here to learn a little more. As I watched that video today, my heart was in the continual stage of.. Break. I have felt a call on my life to go to Africa, not really to necessarily to be a force in stopping Kony, but to love on the African people.

As I have told before, I applied to a job in Africa, so this is kind of a big deal. It’s huge to me, and if I get the teaching job.. Obviously, my life will be changed. I am scared out of my pants if God gives me a yes for this, but I also don’t want to set my expectations too high in case God tells me no. It might just not be the right time.

But the Invisible Children.. These kids have no choice but to either do what he says, or be killed. They shouldn’t have to live in a world like that. They shouldn’t have to live in fear of capture.

I realize that we can’t all go to Africa and protect these kids, or capture Kony, so I am proposing a simple, not-so-time-consuming solution.

P R A Y

I don’t know if any of you are called to be a part of the stoppage of him, but we are all called to communicate with our God. And this is one big issue that needs to be spoken about. God is bigger than this issue. God is stronger than any man. He will bring peace to the earth one way or another.

“God is able

God is on our side

He will never fail”

Keep praying. Those children need our prayers.

Stay fresh, God bless

One thought on “Day 164

Leave a Reply

