Day 157

A Poem For Today

My heart is conflicted with everything I am told to know

About who I am and who I should be.

I don’t know what I think and I don’t know what I feel

And I don’t know what is real.

There is much to learn and much to know about

Everything there is.

The frustration and uncertainty sometimes leads

To salty tears as they slide down my

Probably red cheeks.

Nothing should bother me this much

But reoccurring problems that never got solved

Always seem to cut me to the core.

How can I walk with Christ in such a way

That it doesn’t bother me anymore?

Where is the confidence that so many of

The others seem to have?

Can I have it?

<><><><><><><>

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

