Day 155

Respecting Authority

I feel very strongly about this, and I guess most of the reason goes back to my childhood. My younger brother didn’t respect my parents very well, and I always had a hard time understanding why. I’m sure that I wasn’t a perfect child, but I can just remember him always defying their power and making a point to argue with them. [Since then, he has much matured and I am so proud of him :) ]

There are people in my life that are still like this. It almost feels like they try to find the most opportune time to disrespect and try to make a fool of professors. They try to prove other students wrong and it just makes me wonder..

Yes, it feels good to be right, but I don’t think that you should be rude about it. I really feel that some people are specifically looking for ways to bring someone down or make them rethink their stance, even when they are particularly solid.

I don’t know.

There is much jumbling around in my mind and I don’t quite know how to articulate it. Therefore, you get this.. Weirdness of a post.

Hebrews 13:17 “Obey your leaders and submit to them, for they are keeping watch over your souls, as those who will have to give an account. Let them do this with joy and not with groaning, for that would be of no advantage to you.”

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

