Day 139

Hockey Game = Crossed Off Bucket List

Big men in bulky ice skates and lots of padding is the mental picture I got when I thought of a hockey game.

Today, I went to one.

Thus, it can be crossed off the list! Yipee!

It was interesting going to a sporting even that I knew nothing about. I had never been to a hockey game before and wasn’t really entirely sure what to expect. the sport moves quickly, like soccer, and I enjoy fast paced competition. It’s more exciting, I feel.

One thing that I didn’t particularly enjoy was the fighting aspect of the sport. Everyone in the crowd around my best friend and I, jeered on the players when it seemed they might start throwing punches. I don’t much enjoy people who attack one another because it just seems silly.

“Oh, I’ll just punch you and that will solve our problem.”

No. That’s not how it works in life. But that’s how hockey works..

Anyways.

I really enjoyed myself and I liked learning more about the sport. Even though the person I went with didn’t know a whole lot, he was able to explain to me the basics and most everything.

Consider it checked off!

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

