Day 136

Africa : Opportunity ?

Today, I was talking to my good friend and then she began telling me about this man who lives in Africa. She went on to say that he has openings or something, for people to teach ballet, english, or music. People like me!

Most of me is really excited about the potential opportunity. The other part of me is questioning.

I just wish to know if that is where God wants me to go, or if it’s just one of those come and go deals.. God is so mysterious. It’s just one of His characteristics. In this society, fast-paced with information at our fingertips, being patient and waiting for a clear-cut “YES” or “NO”, is seemingly impossible. I don’t want to live like that. Ideally, I could live in a place that life is just fast enough to BE, but slow enough to know patience.

Learning about this opening has really set my heart beating. It excites me from the tips of each hair, to the deepest core of each bone.

At work the other day, my boss asked me, “well what do you want to do?” (we were speaking of life and such). It took me a while to think of my most honest and true answer..

I just want to help people. Frankly, I don’t know what that looks like. I don’t know where I’ll be. I don’t know anything.

False.

I know one thing — that my heart longs to love those who are hurting.

Could this be the door to get our of this cooped up house? Could this be the opening leading into the unknown?

Please pray for me : focus. patience. humility.

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

