Day 125

Recovery and Journey

Today is January 28, 2012 and I am on the road to recovery from sickness.

Lately, I have been spending a good deal of time thinking about my faith and what I think it looks like and what I aspire for it to look like/feel like.

There are always things to work on, no matter what “stage” you are in, and I believe that the categories kind of stay the same for wherever you’re at. I think sometimes, that can be kind of scary, but then again, it is also comforting. Comforting that we are all struggling, so in that sense, we can all relate to and help each other out.

I have always struggled with the consistency of my prayer. Sometimes, I think I’m doing alright, but it isn’t something constant. It needs to be. Continuous interaction and conversation with God will change things in our lives that we wouldn’t really think about otherwise. This is hard for me because I always seem to be doing something, but sometimes, I just need to slow down. I need to stop and let God take a hold of my heart so I can hear him.

Am I listening?

Are you?

Sometimes, it’s hard for me to know exactly what I’m listening for. Then I just have to realize that if I’m not sure if I should do this or that, it wasn’t of God.

There is so much I have to learn.. It can be frustrating, or I can let it just be exciting!

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

