Day 122

Silly Assignment

For one of my classes, we have this weird assignment that I don’t really understand, but I got to one of the.. Points, I guess you could call it, and this is what it said:

Jesus, taking the title Son of Man, staked his claim to be all that the human being was supposed to be.

Actually, as I typed that, I realize I read it differently that it was initially written. Here is how I, personally, read it:

Jesus, taking the title of Son of Man, staked his claim to be all the human being that he was supposed to be.

Similar, but not the same..

The way I read it, my way, said to me that he was going to live his life fully, no matter if he was man, spirit, God, animal or what! And that makes me feel like I’ve done a pretty lousy job of fully living mine. If we, then are Children of God.. How have we been living in comparison?

It’s just a short little thought..

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

