Day 113

Upset Tummy

Since last night, on my way back to Haviland from New Mexico, my tummy has been not so happy. It’s one of those times where it doesn’t hurt too awfully bad one minute, but the next, the pain is excruciating.

I don’t know what to think and I don’t know how to fix it.

It frustrates me because I can not make myself better. According to some doctor in Washington, I have what is called “functional dyspepsia”, and there is no cure. Basically, what this means is that the doctors don’t know what is wrong with me and they can’t fix me because they don’t know what is causing my pain. I have had this.. Thing since my junior year of high school (three years now) and it continues to bother me.

Sometimes, I believe God gives us circumstances to see how we will use it to learn and grow. And a lot of times.. It’s going to be painful, like my stomach aching right now.

It’s hard to think that something so painful to go through, could be beneficial. That something so uncertain, will turn into confidence. Doesn’t quite make sense.. Or does it?

What if we kept a more open mind when we went through tough times?

It’s harder.

But better.

Just a thought. Honestly, can’t think too much, that clearly.. Tummy is being an idiot..

God bless, stay fresh

Leave a Reply

