Day 93

Thoughts

Tonight I watched a movie called “The Help”.

This movie is about understanding how the world was during the time of slavery. The white women were awful to their maids, who were black women. These women raised the children, cooked all the meals, did everything that needed to be done and the white women were completely horrible to them. I can’t even imagine living in a society like that. Though, during that time, I wonder how I would have felt about it.

I would like to think that I’d be someone who would have been on the move to end that type of treatment. To me now, it’s just astonishing. I hope that I would have treated them with respect.

It’s just something that I’ve thought about because of that movie. It really opened my eyes.

God bless, stay fresh

Leave a Reply

