Day 85

Things at Home

Well.. Not going to lie, it’s very weird to be back home. Not bad, just different. I’m not used to calling this place in Washington “home” anymore.

I’ve found home isn’t really a place, but more that it is certain people in my life.

I’ve found home is more a feeling that I get when I’m around these people. That I can feel the love that they convey. It’s not a building, kind of like how church is not a building. It’s people.

Home.

Church.

People

not

places.

We need to change our mindset about these words. They are often used in the incorrect context. We’ll see..

God bless, stay fresh

Leave a Reply

