Day 60

Card Games

Today it is Thanksgiving and for a good part of the day, we just played card games. I do believe that card games are one of the best ways to get people to come together. Well.. I guess that not everyone likes to play card games, and would rather be lazy and sit on the couch and watch dumb football, but I would much rather be with a whole bunch of people and playing card games.

They make you think and people are all together. In fellowship. Being with people is always the best place to be. I don’t think that there is a better way to get to know someone than to just play games with them. Talking, yeah sometimes it’s good, but you have to learn how to be comfortable with people first before you can really really talk to them.

Yesterday, the people I’m living with for this week I couldn’t tell what they thought of me. But today, before and after the meal, I became much more comfortable with them, and they with me. It was easier to talk to them and joke around with them and it was such a good feeling. As I’m sitting in their kitchen now, I find myself thinking about how nice it feels to be accepted and feel like a part of a family. Especially after I haven’t seen my family in over four months!

I love card games for so many reasons. And there’s just a few.

I hope you all had a fantastic Thanksgiving! :)

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

