Day 59

Reflection

A few weeks, maybe a month and a half ago, I found this quote. It has been sitting on my computer for that long as well and I never really took enough time to look it over and think hard on what it means. Here is the quote:

People were created to be loved, things were created to be used.. The reason why the world is in chaos, is because things are being loved, and people are being used.

I agree with this quote, sadly. I wish that it were not this way. I wish that there was some way to make it reverse.

What has happened in our world that has made this normal? Why are the worldly things being loved? Why are people continually being used? Why did this become normal? And by being normal why did it became okay to hurt each other? It became okay to have much, much more than you need. We kind of hold on to everything we have and when we see someone in need we just feel that they must be uncomfortable, instead of doing something to help them.

My heart breaks for those who don’t have enough. But then I am convicted by what I just wrote. Why don’t I ever give to those who need what I have?

What if all of us would give to those in need and had only what we needed? What if we actually started caring for the poor? I do believe that if we started thinking in this way, we could totally change things. This world does not need to be such a dreary place. It does not need to feel hopeless, as it sometimes does. If we decided that we wanted to help those who needed it, things could change.

Love helps.

Peace protects.

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

