Day 51

Direct my Passion

Today was one of those days that I couldn’t quite focus on what my prof was talking about. Instead I started to think about.. What are my passions? What drives me? What stirs my heart?

I kept writing things pertaining to being missional.. That is where my heart is at. I want to love people. That’s really all. And I guess what bothers me is the fact that there’s no way that I can really go on in life with just saying, “oh yeah, I love. That’s it.”

Why can’t that be enough?

As Christ-followers, aren’t we supposed to love? Then why are we shoving the Gospel down people’s throats? That isn’t what Christ did, is it? No. It’s not.

He came to love.

That’s it.

To show people the Message, through love.

So why are people so concerned about getting a degree? Yes, I realize it might help you in the long run, but are you doing it through love? Because that is what is most important..

If we do not have love, we have nothing at all.

As I was talking to one of my best friends today, about this, he got so excited and couldn’t contain himself. I think he may have forgotten that I agree with him.. We decided that we have to radically love. Without a radical love, what can we do?

A radical love for our Jesus.

A radical love for others.

A radical love. In general.

The passions I have, I cannot explain. There’s something just always working, always chugging, always stirring.. I want to be intentional. Radical. Missional. Using my potential..

MIRP. That’s what I’ll call it.

Missional.

Intentional.

Radical.

Potential.

If love is my mission (and all of ours), what is stopping us from loving even the people next to us? What is holding us back? Really? Do we care that the world can see that we are different? Why should that matter? We don’t belong in the world. Are we scared that God will give us a task far too large? Well, that’s just a silly thought because He is bigger than all things, so how could we fail with the Creator on our side? Holding us.. Making sure that we don’t fall.. Too far..

We have to be open.

Transparent.

Honest.

Blunt.

Vulnerable.

Inquisitive.

Real.

And we can’t be any of these things if we are too.. Scared.

Why not take the risk? It’ll be a cool story to tell, if anything, if you fail. We have to be able to recognize our passions and let God work through us to accomplish something great. Why hold back? Why be comfortable?

Stir your passions.

Start a fire.

Stay fresh, God bless

Leave a Reply

