Day 44

Full Evening

Tonight after hip hop, me and another close friend went to Origins, a coffee house in Haviland. I think that was one of the first times in quite a long time that him and I had a really good conversation. It made me realize how much I cherish people’s friendship and fellowship. I need it, otherwise, how else can I grow?

When you are conversing with another person, he or she will present ideas in a new way, either making you think more in depth or giving you a whole new idea. That’s what I think is most important. If you don’t 100% agree with everything that person says, that doesn’t mean you can’t be friends, but I think it does give you an opportunity to either solidify your ideas/stances or it will open your eyes to something you never thought of before.

I think one of the things I am going to try really hard to work on this week is to keep my eyes open. To keep my heart open. To keep my ears open. And to keep my mind open.

If I want to be in tune with God, I have to be available and willing to hear his voice. And to notice the needs of his people. There are certain things about my faith that I wish I was better at. Such as constant prayer. Little arrow prayers throughout the day. Being in constant communication with our Lord will bring me closer to him. There’s no way that it won’t.

And I guess, after tonight, it really just got me wondering.. How many people can I really have a deep deep¬†conversation with? Not a whole ton of people.. Not that I need lots of people to confide in, but it’s just interesting, I guess, to see the different types of people that God has put into my life and for what purpose.

So, tonight was full. I am very thankful for it. I believe that God puts times like these into our life to tell us that he is still with us and that he is always looking out for us. He will give us situations to grow us. I know that. He wants us to grow and become fully in Him. And so I will try, I have no reason not to!

God bless, stay fresh!

Leave a Reply

