Day 43

One Dress, One Week

So for this week, I will be wearing the same thing every day, more or less. Since I do not own a dress that is good for everyday (meaning.. I have more dressier dresses), I am wearing the same skirt every day.

The reason for this is to raise awareness about human trafficking.

To make myself aware and keep my mind on this issue.

It might be kind of weird, but then again.. Who really cares. It is not about what I wear that matters.

By keeping human trafficking in the forefront of my mind, I will pray about it when I am reminded. This problem has not been made known to people. I didn’t even really realize that there was human trafficking in the U.S. until sometime last year.. It just blows my mind to think that some people are living as modern-day slaves..

That’s not okay.

Something needs to be done. These people need to be helped.

So, if you feel up to it, why not wear the same thing all week? If you feel led, just do it.

Purple is the color of justice.

Love is the color of change.

God bless, stay fresh

Leave a Reply

