Day 42

Sickness

I think perhaps part of the reason why I have been feeling so lousy lately is because of my frustration. Not realizing that I was keeping so much inside me, I just let it build up and then it began to attack me.

So my plan is to just start letting things bounce off instead of getting all ticked off.

Another part of my plan is to lay off the normal people food and just eat crackers and grahams.

Maybe this is a symbolic period of sickness. Perhaps my heart was infected with this sickness and it just came out through physical sickness. I need to let God keep healing my sick heart so that I can love more fully, more deeply, more completely. I need to rest my eyes and let myself just relax.

Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or read or store away in bards, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Who of you by worrying can add a single hour to his life? … Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own. Matthew 6:25-27,34

I don’t know why I always worry, but I am going to work on that.

By the way.. The dress I tried to make out of t shirts? Didn’t really work out.. But that’s okay! It was one of the things I was stressing out about, but now I can see how silly that was.

God bless, stay fresh

Leave a Reply

