Day 26

Don’t Be Rude

Sometimes, it is the little-est things that make the biggestdifferences. I think that people don’t realize the impact their words have. Little flippant comments can really hinder or hurt someone and it’s frustrating to me when people make rude remarks. And then they wonder why nobody really likes them. Isn’t it just obvious?

I feel like the reason God gave us mouths was not to bring people down and make them feel like less than they are. He wants us to Love Him. To glorify and praise Him.

After all, He is the One who gave us life.

Somehow, I wish there was a way to make people realize how much of an effect their words have. It’s kind of ridiculous how rude people are without realizing it themselves.

I know that I am very sarcastic and sometimes my sarcasm comes off rude, but I try to make sure they know I was kidding. It’s something I need to work on. My sarcasm might be getting out of hand. But I am working on it due to the fact that people who are rude bother me.

Anyways, I think that’s all I got. My challenge is just to try and watch what we say.

God bless, stay fresh!

Leave a Reply

