Day 25

Solid People

I never quite realized before just how important it was to have solid confidence in people. I mean, I guess I knew, but I didn’t really take into account who I was putting my trust in. It really is a huge thing and if you choose the wrong people, as I have in the past, things will really get muddy.

Earlier this night I had a really good conversation with a girl on my team that affirmed (again) her character and that I can trust her. It feels good to know I have a strong friendship that will last for years. And I honestly can’t say that about some of my friends from home.

On a side note, we won out match today against NCTA! Currently on the road to Omaha, Nebraska. Still got a few hours to go!

God bless and stay fresh.

Leave a Reply

