Day 20

Influential

Today is my dad’s birthday! I can’t even believe that so much time has gone by with me at college. For today, I am going to tell you about my dad.

My Dado :)

First of all, he is quite amazing. He’s tall. He’s talented. He’s handsome. He’s funny. He’s smart. He’s musically talented (very). He’s just all in all.. One of my favorite people.

My Dado is the person who most made me want to get into music. Him and his best friend have been doing music together for who knows how long, and I have always looked up to him for that. They have stayed friends since junior high and they have progressively (I’m assuming) gotten better and better at it. Enjoying the music they made together has never ceased to make me happy. Any day of the week, they can pick up a guitar, play together, and it will sound amazing. I am just so inspired by that because I hope to be like that one day.

I am working on my guitar skills, but I think it’ll always be in progress.. One day I’ll be able to play all those freaking sweet riffs!

He’s also influenced me quite a bit because he basically built our house by himself. I am so proud of him. He would go out there on the crappy days, and bring us with him on the good ones. It just fills me with such.. I don’t know.. I just really admire him for that because it takes a lot of dedication to be out there basically every day. And he would go after work, too. So tired from a day in the office and he’d change into work clothes and get at it at the house. The house which we can now proudly call our home!

That is only some of the reasons why he has had such an impact on my life. I really could not ask for a better (earthly) father. My Dado? He’s amazing.

I don’t know if you read this dad, but if you do, just know how much I appreciate you! I love you with all my heart!

God bless everyone, and stay fresh!

Leave a Reply

