Day 12

Love the Day

A concept I thought of this morning was to love the day. What exactly does that mean? Well.. For starters, and kind of most obvious, is to appreciate the weather. I know some people tend to act however the weather is. Rainy? They are sad and downcast. Sunny? They are happy and excited.

I know this is kind of a silly thing, but I do think that it could help change our attitudes if we believed that every day was made perfect and that the weather is just a part of that.

I also think that loving the day means to start off right and thank God for waking you up this morning. I realized today that He didn’t actually have to wake me up. But He chose to because that’s the kind of God He is. He loves me enough to wake me up and give me strength to get through the day.

What if we realized that every single moment was given to us by God? I think I would live my life differently if I could always remember that. It would make everything so much more meaningful and momentous. Every decision I made, I would have to rely on God. And I think that is a big thing that I struggle with. I know I just want to be independent and that I don’t need anyone to help me.

That’s where I go wrong.

Loving the day isn’t just about loving the day. It’s just a reminder that I need to love my Creator. He gave up everything, just so I could live with Him one day. That’s crazy! I want to more focus on Him and what He has for me each day. I need to love the day. Because He gave me this day. I do not deserve it, but I should use my time wisely.

God bless and stay fresh.

Leave a Reply

