Day 11

Wind

I live in Kansas.

And it’s windy.

Today, for example.. I may have heard something about 50mph winds?

Crazy, right?

I love the wind. I love most things about nature, but wind is so symbolic! I remember one time, at home, me and my older brother were discussing something about nature and how God is a part of it, and we started talking about wind. I remember him getting so jacked up and excited as he explained the way he saw wind. It’s incredible! And I felt so pleased and honored that he wanted to share that kind of thing with me.

What if we shared the love of Christ, which pushes us forward (2 Corinthians 5:14,15), with such intensity?

The thing about the wind, is that is it so powerful. It is one of the most powerful things I’ve ever not seen.

How could we, as Christ-followers, become like the wind? Subtly, we can change the world. I mean.. Right?

John 3:5-8 says, “Jesus answered, ‘I tell you the truth, no one can enter the kingdom of God unless he is born of water and the Spirit. Flesh gives birth to flesh, but the Spirit gives birth to spirit. You should not be surprised at my saying, ‘You must be born again.’ The wind blows wherever it pleases. You hear its sound, but you cannot tell where it comes from or where it is going. So it is with everyone born of the Spirit.’ ”

I can only imagine what the world would be like if Christ-followers moved swiftly, like the wind. Swiftly we’d seep our love into people’s hearts, and change them. We don’t have to minister to them with words, but we can always show them the love of Christ. Can we, for maybe just one day, see what it would be like to love like the wind? Soft and yet powerful?

Can you understand what I am trying to say?

Can you see the picture I am trying to paint?

Everything would change, if we would only love like the wind. There are no boundaries, we can love everyone and should do so. After all, isn’t that how Christ lived? Why do we feel as if maybe someone isn’t worthy of being loved because of a choice they made? Does that mean that God doesn’t love them? Not at all!

We should be the wind in the trees! The light in the darkness! The salt on the pasta! The flowers in the dead grass! The beauty in the broken!

God bless and stay fresh

Leave a Reply

